FLE Student News

Events at our school through the eyes of our students.

Student Introductions …

cropped-cropped-screen-shot-2015-07-18-at-12-22-06-am.png

Student News Challenge Participants

LUKE

Hi my name is Luke. like to MTB. My passion is Slopestyle MTB. My interests are Biking. I am 12. i Like Track in school and biking out side of school . I want to do this because I have always wanted to be a camera man.

 

AMBER 

Hi my name is Amber I’m 12 years old and I’m part of the FLE News Challenge. I want to participate in the Student News Challenge because this will give me a chance to sort of see what it would be like to work for a newspaper. I like to play softball. I play Rep A.

 

Amila

I like photography and I’ve been taking photos my whole life. I also enjoy aerial silks and contortion. My friends and I enjoy eating sushi, having laugh fests, and going shopping. My dad is a pilot so I travel the world every 3 years or so travel maybe 3 or more times a year. That’s all, but one more thing. I’m so excited to be the camera person on our story chasers team.

 

Sierre

I like to draw and sketch sometimes. I also like the colour blue. My passion is dancing. My interests are acting and youtubing although I don’t do either. I am 12 years old. The interesting thing that I do at school is the “Story Chasers”. My hobbies are shopping and playing outside. I want to participate in Story Chasers because I’ve only been in one class and it’s been really fun already. I get to be the blogger and I’m really excited for that. I’m looking forward to video-editing and vlogging.

 

Ava

Hi, my name is Ava! My hobbies are playing soccer, dance, shopping, and drawing. I love to hang out with friends, family and my cat Oliver. I want to be the blogger because I always dreamed of being a you-tuber and having many subscribers and likes. So, I guess this is a little like this. I can’t wait to be a Story Chaser. I bet it will be lots of fun and very exciting.

 

William

I love to play with lego and I like to go to the PNE. My interests are building lego cities. I played video games for 6 o 7 years. I am 12 years old and I want to be a part of Story Chasers because I haven’t done anything like it before. I’m looking forward to being the camera man.

 

Harrison

I like food and I am good at recording. I have one at home and I know all the buttons and I have good information. I know how to take pictures. I want to participate in Story Chasers because I feel like I am important. I am looking forward to learning about writing.

 

Elizabeth

My name is Elizabeth. I’m 12 years old and I’m interested in reading, skate-boarding, writing, drawing, and taking pictures. I want to participate in the student news challenge because it would be fun to write about our school. I’m looking forward to taking pictures and writing.

In school, I like to:

  • Read
  • Do Math
  • Write
  • Draw

Out of school, I like to:

  • Penny board
  • Draw
  • Watch Dr. Who & Fairytail

 

Lukas

I’m in Grade 7 and I like to do sports and activities. I’m teaching my brother Tate to skateboard and do tricks. I like to watch TV and play video games. I like to play with my friends. I like to play manhunt with friends. I like to ride my bike. I like to go kart at Castle FunPark and play tennis. I am participating in this because I like to do something with the school.

 

Alanna

I am 12 years old.

My Likes

  • horseback riding
  • running
  • shopping
  • art
  • sleeping
  • biking (mountain)

Passions

  • horseback riding
  • sleeping
  • running

Interests

  • swimming
  • horseback riding
  • sleeping
  • shopping

My interests in school:

  • Math
  • French
  • Language Arts
  • Science
  • P.E.

I want to participate in the challenge because it looks like a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 17, 2015 by in FLE News, Introduction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .
September 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
